How to change gobos ? [fixed]

declare your lighting equipment

How to change gobos ? [fixed]

Postby will_notley » 31 October 2017, 09:43

can any one help me with a charismas gobo and any other cool gobos.
will_notley
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 October 2017, 19:47

Re: gobos

Postby SeekLighting » 01 November 2017, 00:47

Hey mate,

You'll have to be more specific with your question. What exactly are you looking to do? Are you hoping to modify a fixture to change which gobos appear in 3d view?

Regards,

Tim H
SeekLighting
 
Posts: 349
Joined: 03 April 2017, 02:28

Re: gobos

Postby will_notley » 01 November 2017, 15:45

yes I am thanks
will_notley
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 October 2017, 19:47

Re: gobos

Postby SeekLighting » 02 November 2017, 00:27

Ok, that's easy.

Step 1) Go to "Fixtures" Mode
Step 2) Right click on the fixture you want to modify and click "Edit Fixture"
Step 3) On the left hand side of the dialog box that appears, click the Gobo Channel
Step 4) On the right hand side, select the channel value of the gobo you wish to modify and double click it
Step 5) On the dialog box that appears, go to the drop down menu in the top left hand corner that says "Miscellaneous". From there, you can select what type of gobo you wish to add (coloured, metal, glass, etc.)
Step 6) Select which gobo you want to add to that channel and double click it
Step 7) Press "Save" on the Edit Fixture Window to save your changes and exit back to fixtures mode

You should then be able to see your new gobo in 3D View :)

Regards,

Tim H
SeekLighting
 
Posts: 349
Joined: 03 April 2017, 02:28

Re: gobos

Postby will_notley » 02 November 2017, 10:22

thank you very much
:D :D :D
will_notley
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 October 2017, 19:47

Re: How to change gobos ? [fixed]

Postby tjjano33 » 20 July 2022, 21:46

I tried to import my own gobos into the C:\Program Files\ShowXpress\3DView\gobos folder, copying the same dimensions as used in the gobos provided with the program, I also created a new sub folder so I can easily spot them. However neither the sub folder nor the gobos are visible in the program, can someone assist?
tjjano33
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 July 2017, 12:59

Re: How to change gobos ? [fixed]

Postby support » 21 July 2022, 09:40

The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9774
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: How to change gobos ? [fixed]

Postby tjjano33 » 21 July 2022, 10:26

Awesome. Thanks!
tjjano33
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 July 2017, 12:59


Return to Editor - Fixtures

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests