512s plus Artnet

control Artnet fixtures
Post Reply
Hephnera08
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 May 2024, 19:31

512s plus Artnet

Post by Hephnera08 »

Hello,

I have a 512s dongle for Showxpress. I was wondering if it’s required to purchase the DMX-AN to utilize the artnet or if I can go straight into my DMX decoder that supports artnet for led pixel lights? Or can I use a different artnet to DMX dongle as long as I am using the 512s?

Thanks!
support
Administrateur
Posts: 10661
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: 512s plus Artnet

Post by support »

Hello,

The DMX interface "D512S" can be straight connected to your DMX decoder, without any Artnet to DMX decoder.
You can use any Artnet to DMX decoder, as long as our software sees the DMX interface "D512S".
The Lighting Controller
Hephnera08
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 May 2024, 19:31

Re: 512s plus Artnet

Post by Hephnera08 »

I’m very confused now. I have a 512s and DMX-an2 that I am trying to run three universes. It’s not working and I am getting crossing signals across all three universes.
support
Administrateur
Posts: 10661
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: 512s plus Artnet

Post by support »

You can run max 2 universes with this DMX interface.
Cf: https://forum.thelightingcontroller.com ... php?t=6231
The Lighting Controller
Post Reply

Return to “Artnet”