request - global Offset [done]

post here general topics for software

Re: request - global Offset

Postby support » 31 March 2019, 16:36

Noted.
May be not possible for us to work on that before V10 (because very sensible), but noted.
Thank you again for your help to make us understand clearly your needs.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8527
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: request - global Offset

Postby DeeStage » 29 April 2019, 19:51

I would be very nice if we can type in a number for the offset of each fixture.

At this time its nearly unpossible to set the pan offset of 8 fixtures to the same value.
moving 8 faders to the same spot is really difficult
DeeStage
 
Posts: 50
Joined: 19 May 2015, 18:40

Re: request - global Offset

Postby muscanto » 30 April 2019, 17:54

DeeStage wrote:I would be very nice if we can type in a number for the offset of each fixture.

At this time its nearly unpossible to set the pan offset of 8 fixtures to the same value.
moving 8 faders to the same spot is really difficult


+1

Both faders and numerical input would be ideal.
muscanto
 
Posts: 115
Joined: 22 June 2015, 13:10

Re: request - global Offset

Postby support » 23 May 2019, 08:35

"Global offset / zoom" is now possible in the tab "Fixtures", with this fix: http://download.thelightingcontroller.c ... _05_23.zip
Please try it and give feedback.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8527
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: request - global Offset

Postby muscanto » 05 June 2019, 17:19

support wrote:"Global offset / zoom" is now possible in the tab "Fixtures", with this fix: http://download.thelightingcontroller.c ... _05_23.zip
Please try it and give feedback.


I like the direction this is going, but here is some feedback:

Would it be possible to implement a numerical field value for setting the offset in addition to the slider you put in place? Being able to change the value by a single numerical number would allow for a more precise calibration.
muscanto
 
Posts: 115
Joined: 22 June 2015, 13:10

Re: request - global Offset

Postby support » 05 June 2019, 20:39

Noted.
Waiting for other forumers posts.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8527
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: request - global Offset

Postby TimH » 11 June 2019, 00:25

Hi support

This feature was a lifesaver on my recent tour!

I arrived at one venue to find that all 16 moving heads they had homed to the side, not to the front. Rather than having to go through and edit every single cue I created, I simply downloaded this new patch and was able to implement a global offset of 90 degrees to all moving heads, correcting the error and saving me hours of programming time!

My only feedback:

The text in the window is very unclear and looks like raw code rather than front-end UI labels
An option for numerical adjustment in addition to the slider would be useful, as mentioned by other users.
This update seemed to cause a crash elsewhere in the software. When attempting to edit the channels of a master fader, the software crashes. I am running ShowXpress, version 9.2.0b5 - 190522 64 Bits, Windows 10

Regards,

Tim H
TimH
 
Posts: 297
Joined: 03 April 2017, 02:28

Re: request - global Offset

Postby support » 11 June 2019, 07:54

Hello Tim.

Thank you for this report.
Happy to see this new feature saved your time.

Regarding the "unclear" text, we think this is because you did not installed the updated "language" files which are into the fix file. Can you plese check that ?

Noted for the numerical adjustment.

Noted also for the crash (and sorry for that).
We will try to reproduce it.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8527
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: request - global Offset

Postby TimH » 11 June 2019, 10:42

support wrote:Hello Tim.

Thank you for this report.
Happy to see this new feature saved your time.

Regarding the "unclear" text, we think this is because you did not installed the updated "language" files which are into the fix file. Can you plese check that ?

Noted for the numerical adjustment.

Noted also for the crash (and sorry for that).
We will try to reproduce it.


Hmm. I believe I definitely did install those extra .lib files. I'll go back and double check though. Otherwise thanks very much for your support.
TimH
 
Posts: 297
Joined: 03 April 2017, 02:28

Re: request - global Offset

Postby TimH » 11 June 2019, 23:13

Just went back and checked - no, I did forget to install the language files, woops! Installed them and now the labels look perfect. Thanks very much for that clarification :)
TimH
 
Posts: 297
Joined: 03 April 2017, 02:28

PreviousNext

Return to General software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron