Loosing 2DView thumbnail with 'New Lightshow' menu [fixed]

declare your lighting equipment

Loosing 2DView thumbnail with 'New Lightshow' menu [fixed]

Postby havvku » 09 July 2019, 23:15

Hey there,

I’ve never really used the ‘new lightshow’ function before as I use it now, since I’ve found the use of it on one of the tutorial videos from ‘ShowXpress Tutorials’ channel on YouTube.

So, with getting to know how this works, I’ve also found out that there is one thing that needs to be fixed, and that is the: lately I’ve made pictures for all of my fixtures(mostly chinese I use) and packed them in a new folder of SweetLight’s ‘fixtures display pictures’. And since I’ve started using the new lightshow function it made me feel uncomfortable with erasing the displayed pictures from the view.

I think this is the one thing that shouldn’t be effected while entering the new lightshow, since you use the exact same fixtures you’ve already added before, no need for deleting display pictures for them.

Correct me if I’m doing something wrong.

- Thank you, forward!
havvku
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 May 2019, 07:09

Re: req: 'New Lightshow' function should not erase display p

Postby support » 10 July 2019, 10:02

The new lightshow will use the fixtures from the software's bank.
To use your customized fixtures, you have to use the fixture import/export functions.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8507
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: req: 'New Lightshow' function should not erase display p

Postby havvku » 11 July 2019, 00:52

But I've managed to create a new folder inside the SweetLight's directory and it is being shown inside the software every time I want to add any of the fixture.

And, the only thing that is missing is how do I add permanent photo/visual display tags to them. Since, I've tried adding them in post from software input, even though I've also created a separate directory inside SweetLight's directory with my custom displays. But, everytime I re-call 'New Lightshow', the displays get deleted.

Any fix to this?
havvku
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 May 2019, 07:09

Re: req: 'New Lightshow' function should not erase display p

Postby support » 11 July 2019, 07:25

Please try with the picture files in the folder "../YourSoftware/TheLightingController/2dview_fixtures_pictures/".
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8507
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: req: 'New Lightshow' function should not erase display p

Postby havvku » 11 July 2019, 21:30

Thank you! You inspired me. Finally noticed how to solve this.

I've entered the .txt file of custom fixtures and under '2DViewImage' I've made changes to locate the picture from my folder.

Here's how it works:

Solution: https://ibb.co/gZ2HzNM

In-App running in 'New Lightshow': https://ibb.co/B4yrz7J

Sorry for interupting, but you've inspired me :D
havvku
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 May 2019, 07:09

Re: Loosing 2DView thumbnail with 'New Lightshow' menu [fixe

Postby support » 12 July 2019, 11:13

Thank you for the feedback.

If you wish, you can send us the updated personality files together with the pictures files, and we will add them in the master software. Then you will have them in the next complete software setup.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8507
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Loosing 2DView thumbnail with 'New Lightshow' menu [fixe

Postby havvku » 16 July 2019, 23:22

Those are mostly the chinese lights, because of the budget.

So, I do not know is there need for adding them :P
havvku
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 May 2019, 07:09

Re: Loosing 2DView thumbnail with 'New Lightshow' menu [fixe

Postby support » 17 July 2019, 10:13

Ok, noted.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8507
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32


Return to Editor - Fixtures

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests