Live Issues with a Lightshow

the second tab of Live, with timelines

Live Issues with a Lightshow

Postby JPWDW » 11 May 2010, 02:49

Hello fellow Showexpress users:

My name is JP. Im a graphics designer and Im studing lighting design on the university. I have a project where I have to re-create a show in DMX lights using a digital program; I chose Showexpress. Its realible, easy to use and fast to work on... But I have had several issues when working with the Live options.

When I make a timeline and I add the music (Im remaing the Fantasmic! Show at Walt Disney World Resort), and more than one light scenes; after a few minutes of playing the show in the 3D option, the lights becomes to be delayed (and I know they're delayed, cause i have tested them one by one in the same timeline with the same music and they work just fine) a few milliseconds first and then about 2 seconds in time. I know that for a normal light show its not a very big thing, but when were dealing here with showlights, it really has to be very accurate. And if in the very first 2 minutes it delays 2 sec or more, how much will it be delayed when I'm in minute 24?

Is there any way that I can fix this? Or maybe fix this bug a on a newer version.

Other issue that i have when working with Live and 3D mode is that sometimes the lights are supposed to be green or white (doesn't really matter the color), but they always come in blue... Why does this happen? And yes, I do have checked that their colors inst blue at all.

Well, thanks y'all. And keep on with the good work on Showexpress!
JP.
JPWDW

Re: Live Issues with a Lightshow

Postby support » 11 May 2010, 08:26

Could you make a basic timeline show where we could easily see the delay problem, and send it to us ?
Regarding the color problem, we have not enough details to help.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur

Postby JPWDW » 11 May 2010, 21:49