3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

graphic representation in 3 dimensions

3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby Michel37 » 03 March 2020, 09:57

Hello,

I made a scene with 8 moving heads. This is well displayed in the 3D while working in editor. When I place the scene in the timeline and play it, it doesn't work in the 3D. I work with the latest version and with 2 univers. Can you help me solve this?
Michel37
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 March 2019, 21:22

Re: 3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby support » 03 March 2020, 13:54

Please keep in mind that all tabs can act on 3DView, and Editor has priority.
This may explain the difference.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9064
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: 3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby Michel37 » 03 March 2020, 17:02

The Tab Editor did not sent anything to DMX of 3D, it was off.

i have made a video, maybe it helps to understand the problem and maybe to fix it.

https://youtu.be/825zLt6RZ5Q

Thanks...
Michel37
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 March 2019, 21:22

Re: 3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby support » 03 March 2020, 17:20

Please post a link to download your lightshow (https://thelightingcontroller.com/viewt ... ?f=3&t=168).
We will check that.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9064
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: 3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby Michel37 » 05 March 2020, 08:30

Michel37
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 March 2019, 21:22

Re: 3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby support » 05 March 2020, 10:02

Your video is low-res, so no way for us to reproduce the same situation.
Please repost the same video in high resolution.
We need to be able to read all text and especially the names of the scenes.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9064
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: 3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby Michel37 » 06 March 2020, 04:41

Michel37
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 March 2019, 21:22

Re: 3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby support » 06 March 2020, 19:09

Here is what we see here: https://youtu.be/bmRRdlAm2XI
So it looks that it works ok with us.

PS: the 3D rendering is very slow because our test machine does not have 3D graphic acceleration. And the gobo display is also disabled to save processor time.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9064
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: 3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby Michel37 » 10 March 2020, 19:10

It worked well in the previous version of QDMX. This problem begins with the update by apple to cataline 10.15.3 and with the update QDMX to version 9.2.10. It is clear that everything works well with 1 universe. It doesn't work well with the use of 2 univers in QDMX. Perhaps you can find something there? I cannot accept that it is not working properly. becouse I use it every day. I hope you can discover something with the new information.

With regards Michel
Michel37
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 March 2019, 21:22

Re: 3D will not show a scene (scene works in editing)

Postby Michel37 » 10 March 2020, 19:14

It is perhaps also important to know that the picture and photo could previously be placed in the video timeline. After the update this also didn't work anymore. This is also mentioned in my video.
Michel37
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 March 2019, 21:22


Return to 3DView

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests