Problems with moving the show from one mac to a imac

post here topics for Mac OS only

Problems with moving the show from one mac to a imac

Postby mediaevents » 17 September 2019, 07:42

Hello,
i am David from Italy,


we have already programmed my first big show, it took me about 10 hours.

My problem now: i have saved the show but i can not find it anymore, what can i do?

the Ordner is the same, it was a lot of work to program this show but now it is lost, please help me

why have you not made a normal file save system like daslight4 is using?


Second problem:
when i open the showfile and the Timeline on the mac where i have programmed the show, the Timeline Events are in the timeline but the Buttons / Scenes get not triggered anymore when i play the Timeline show.


in the past 10 Years i was working with Daslight, the reason i have ordered this software is because you implementation of the remote is by far better and more stabile than the Daslight remote App.

please help me to solve this Problems

I have OSX 10.13.6 and the 9.2.3 Version of your Sweetlight Software

Link of the Showfile: https://wsi.li/0Cxm7tCl1hlaQw


Best regards David
mediaevents
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 September 2019, 07:32

Re: Problems with moving the show from one mac to a imac

Postby support » 17 September 2019, 09:33

My problem now: i have saved the show but i can not find it anymore, what can i do?
Link of the Showfile: https://wsi.li/0Cxm7tCl1hlaQw


We do not understand. You say that you are not able to find your lightshow, and you are able to sent it !!!
Please confirm the below screenshots are your lightshow.
And if yes, please explain how you can not find something that you can send !
Image
Image
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9067
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Problems with moving the show from one mac to a imac

Postby mediaevents » 17 September 2019, 11:02

Hello,
yes this is working, but when i klick at a button , this happens
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2019-09-17 um 13.02.19 1.png
Bildschirmfoto 2019-09-17 um 13.02.19 1.png (87.77 KiB) Viewed 4735 times
mediaevents
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 September 2019, 07:32

Re: Problems with moving the show from one mac to a imac

Postby support » 17 September 2019, 14:41

This sign means that the software is not able to find the scene file.

We do not have this problem with your lightshow here:
Image

There is a folder called "TheLightingController" in your computer.
Could you please post a link to download a zip of this folder ?
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9067
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Problems with moving the show from one mac to a imac

Postby mediaevents » 17 September 2019, 19:43

Attached the Link of the File:
https://wsi.li/NNFUJIvgD3NExj
mediaevents
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 September 2019, 07:32

Re: Problems with moving the show from one mac to a imac

Postby support » 17 September 2019, 21:04

For an unknown reason, the size of almost all files (.scex, .txt, .ini, ...) is 0 byte.
And these files are ok in the link of your first post.

Please delete or rename the lightshow (the folder "demo_show_V9") in your computer, and try to import the lightshow from the file of your first post.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9067
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Problems with moving the show from one mac to a imac

Postby mediaevents » 26 September 2019, 08:34

Hello,
i have solved the Problem now by reprogramming the complete show on the Imac

the Show now is working fine i have just one Probelm left:

i connect the imac with wifi to the same network where i have the Ipad conected.
The problem is now that the program is not stabile anymore, when i disconnect it from the wlan the Programm crashes,
it also crashes sometimes during a show.

What can i do?


Best regards David
mediaevents
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 September 2019, 07:32

Re: Problems with moving the show from one mac to a imac

Postby support » 26 September 2019, 09:44

As we said, the lightshow from your first post is 100% ok. You just had to import it, like we did. So we do not understand why you reprogrammed it, anyway ...

Please post a link of your new lightshow and a video showing the crash. Then we will check by reproducing the same context.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9067
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32


Return to Mac OS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron