Live doesn't play my programed scenes

only for things which concern both Buttons and Timeline

Re: Live doesn't play my programed scenes

Postby skylite » 16 September 2012, 21:45

I have the same problem. My show/timeline and live buttons worked perfect in the 3D window untill a sertain point. I don't know why it suddenly quit working. Everything works with the editor. When a working scene is saved and then placed on the live window, it doesn't work anymore. My show is saved under the 'lightshows' directory.
Even a show that has been running for 7 months without one problem on the same computer doesn't work anymore.
skylite
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 September 2012, 21:34

Re: Live doesn't play my programed scenes

Postby support » 17 September 2012, 06:35

We see two possible raisons:
- the scenes have been moved to another location in your hard disk, then Live can not find them anymore (you can check the path in file "YourLightShow/Live/Live.ini")
- you have installed/updated an antivirus/firewall software, which now blocks communication between Live and ControlBoard
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 6547
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Live doesn't play my programed scenes

Postby skylite » 17 September 2012, 10:35

OK, It was a antivirus software (McAfee) problem.
Many Thanks for the info and help.
skylite
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 September 2012, 21:34

Re: Live doesn't play my programed scenes

Postby orion1stacey » 18 April 2017, 20:13

SoonerDJ, we are having the same problem as well. Scene plays just fine in Editor, once we add it to LIVE, it won't play at all.
orion1stacey
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 April 2017, 17:01

Previous

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests